How you can activate or deactivate momentary messages in WhatsApp?

When you activate this feature, new messages in a chat will disappear in a interval of seven days.

Develop Your Enterprise,
Not Your Inbox

Keep knowledgeable and be part of our day by day publication now!


3 min learn

This text was translated from our Spanish version utilizing AI applied sciences. Errors could exist because of this course of.


Would you like the messages of a dialog on WhatsApp to self-destruct? The moment messaging software already has a characteristic for this known as “momentary messages”.

When you activate this feature, new messages in a chat will disappear in a interval of seven days. Beware: this characteristic doesn’t have an effect on texts despatched earlier than you activate it and your contact could have methods to save lots of them, likewise, multimedia recordsdata is not going to disappear from wherever exterior of the chat or from the gadgets the place they’ve been saved.

Steps to activate momentary WhatsApp messages:

1. Open the WhatsApp chat

2.Faucet the identify of your contact

Picture: seize through WhatsApp.

3. Discover and contact the choice that claims “Short-term Messages”.

Picture: seize through WhatsApp.

4. And select the choice “Activated” and that is it. To deactivate them it’s the identical process, solely that you have to contact the choice of “Deactivated” on this step.

Picture: seize through WhatsApp.

Who can do that?

“In a person chat, any of the customers can activate or deactivate the momentary messages. In a bunch chat, any of the individuals can flip momentary messages on or off. Nonetheless, whoever manages the group can change its settings to permit solely directors to activate or deactivate momentary messages ”, explains the platform by means of its weblog .

Different vital factors to think about:

  • When you or your contact don’t open the message in seven days it is going to be deleted anyway, though it might be saved within the preview of your cellphone notifications.

  • When you reply to a brief message and quote it, the quoted message will in all probability not be deleted.

  • When you or your contact ahead the momentary message to a different chat with this setting disabled, it is not going to disappear both.

  • If a consumer creates their backup earlier than the messages disappear, they are going to be saved. Nonetheless, they are going to disappear whenever you create one other backup.

Source link